Find freedom and flexibility with 100% state-approved online Real Estate education

Convenient, hassle-free real estate education

Course Search
Choose the online real estate post-license courses that are right for you

Fulfill your Alabama real estate post-license state education requirements with our online real estate post-licensing education course. Alabama requires an additional 30 hours of post-license real estate education to fulfill all real estate education requirements to maintain licensure.

Preparing to Use Your Real Estate License

Format | Online Self-Paced

Credit Hours | 30

Category | Post Licensing

SKU | 504AL011001

More Info

More Info

This online course fulfills the requirement for real estate Post-license education for the state of Alabama. The focus of this 30 hour course is on foundation sales skills including constructive exercises such as creating contracts, real estate listings, seller's net sheets and qualifications of the buyer. This real estate course is aimed to offer additional understanding of day-to-day actions completed by a real estate professional for the new real estate licensee. The state of Alabama requires all persons who pass the state exam to complete 30 hours of broker education including a grade of 70% or higher on the final exam within the first 6 months after passing the state exam. Please note that based on Rule 790-X-2.03(2), you cannot register for this course until you receive your temporary license or you will be considered in violation of said rule.

Select a Class to add to your cart

Mbition Publishing

The Path to Success Begins with Knowledge

There are no courses available that match your criteria.

Alabama Real Estate License Requirements

Learn about the Alabama education requirements for real estate licensing and renewal.

Licensing Board/Commission: Alabama Real Estate Commission (AREC)

Alabama Real Estate Education Requirements:

  • Alabama real estate salesperson license: 60 hours
  • Alabama real estate broker license: 60 hours + hold an active real estate salesperson license in any state for at least 24 months of 36-month period immediately preceding the date of application.
  • Students in Alabama have 6 months to pass the state exam after completing the course.
  • Alabama requires an additional 30 hours post-license real estate course within the first 12 months of licensure for a salesperson license.
  • Final exams:  Your final course exam must be proctored for qualifying education

State Reciprocity

If you hold an original current license in another state, you may obtain a RECIPROCAL license by doing the following:

  • Complete a six‐hour course in Alabama real estate law as specified in Rule 790‐X‐1‐.18 
  • Take and pass the corresponding Alabama portion of the licensing examination 
  • Submit with the application an official "Certificate of Licensure" form (license history) showing you hold a current license in another state. This certification can be obtained from the Real Estate Commission Office in that state. This certification must have been issued within 120 days of our receipt of your reciprocal license application. 
  • Exam candidates will receive an application for licensure at the test centers upon passage of the exam

Alabama Continuing Education (CE) and License Renewal and Requirements:

  • Sept 30 of even years (every two years)
  • Requirement is 15 hours: 3 hours of the Commission-approved Risk Management course and 12 hours of Commission-approved courses

Customer Support

For assistance with enrolling, certificates and exam proctoring contact:

HAAR School of Real Estate

535 Monroe Street
Huntsville, AL 35801

Tel: 256-536-3334


Technical Requirements

Technical Support

For assistance with login, course navigation and system requirements contact:


Tel: 800-743-8703

[email protected]


  • M-T: 7:30am - 6:30pm CT
  • F: 7:30am - 6:00pm CT
  • S: 9:00am - 1:00pm CT
  • S: Closed